December’s snowballing along

It’s nearly exam day. We’re currently ten days into December and it feels like everything is next week away. I feel that December is disappearing too quickly.

I have an exam in four days time and I feel completely unprepared for it. No matter how hard I try, the revision is not going well. I thought I had made some progress, but it turns out that although I know the key points, I’m struggling to get them into a coherent narrative – which is what I need to be able to do, seeing as I’m sitting a written exam. It’s not multiple choice – which I’m glad about. With MCQs I have too many options available to me that I start double guessing myself and wind up with stupidly low grades on those.

I kind of lose a ‘day’ of revision due to sleeping. I have a 2-10:30 am shift on Saturday so I must sleep for part of tomorrow, and when I get home on Saturday. That gives me Sunday to do more revision, and also Monday morning to cram in any other extra’s I find myself panicking about. I suppose that my saving grace is that my exam isn’t until 5:30 in the evening.

I also have only two weeks left until Christmas and a ton of night shifts coming up, so I’m wondering when I’ll get to finish my Christmas shopping. I’m trying not to do it online as I find myself spending too much when I do that.

I really am starting to panic a little bit. Although, with my record cards, I feel that if I can absorb the important points, I just need to make sure they’re in the right order in my exam paper, and then hope I pick up points somehow. I’d much rather have a load of essays and coursework to submit instead.

Complaining over for today…

Leave a Reply

